Entries have now closed. Awards Online Event 15 August 2020

Nominations for the A+W•NZ Dulux Awards 2020 have now closed. (Next award round is in 2023).

The A+W•NZ Dulux Awards foster the generosity that exists in New Zealand's architectural community, and seeks to highlight those whose excellent work is sometimes unseen. The Awards reward 'bodies of work', rather than single architectural objects, an area already so well served by the many excellent award programmes that already exist.

The A+W•NZ Dulux Awards are held every three years, with the inaugural Awards held in 2014 in Auckland, followed by the 2017 A+W NZ Dulux Awards in Wellington.

We look forward to the 2020 A+W NZ Dulux Awards, which were to be held in Ōtautahi  Christchurch, but will now be an online event, on 15 August 2020.

Important Dates:

Nominations open:  6 August 2019

Nominations close: 1 June 2020 (Due to a Public Holiday, Nominations will be accepted up until 6pm 2 June 2020)

Announcement of 15 Finalists: 30 June 2020

Awards Event: Saturday 15 August 2020

For more information on the award programme, see the A+W NZ Dulux Awards webpage, and Filling The Gaps, by Lynda Simmons.

Awards Registration